Welcome to Central Kenya

The Central region of Kenya incorporates the counties of Murang’a, Nyeri, Kirinyaga, Nyandarua, and Kiambu.

The climate in the Central area is a lot cooler than the rest of Kenya due to its higher altitude. Having fertile volcanic soils and plenty of rainfall, the central highlands is the most populated and cultivated regions. The region is planted with papayas, bananas, coffee, and other crops.

Activities: Hiking, trekking, game viewing, photography, guided walks around Mt. Kenya, picnic lunch, bird watching, golfing, and community visits

Experience Central Kenya

Karuru falls hike

Karuru Falls in the Aberdares National Park is a place of many unique wonders of nature. The waterfall is the highest and tallest in Kenya. Here’s your moment to explore this unique destination in Kenya at an affordable price tag.

Featured Stories